What Do Sarah Palin and Peggy Hill Think Now?

Doesn’t it feel like just yesterday that Sarah Palin hit the national stage? Before all the revelations regarding her witch-hunting Pastor Muthee, Katie Couric interviews, National Enquirer exposes, hiding from the media,  five colleges in six years, Troopergate non-cooperation, and tanning bed.

Over the past month I’ve come to the conclusion that Peggy Hill and Sarah Palin are linked by verbiage. However, on further reflection I believe that Peggy Hill has greater personal insight than Sarah Palin. I think the following quotes bear this out.

PEGGY HILL: I am in over my head. What made me think that I could teach high school? I so wanted to be like “Welcome Back, Kotter.” Now I’m like the real Gabe Kaplan. I am a loser.

Leave a Reply

